The Word, with Our Morning Coffee

“Show me Your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day.” – Psalms 25:4, 5

Coming to understand who God is to you can be comforting as well as rewarding. When we seek after God’s divine wisdom He’s moved with compassion as the faith of His people is activated. He shows us His mercy, His grace and His goodness in our lives and those around us. God is everything to us. Without Him, where would we be? I know, let’s not even think about it or give place to it. We grateful that we have a loving, kind and considerate God who cares deeply for His people. Let’s seek Him daily, desire to learn His ways, commandments and statutes. Wisdom is a blessing. His knowledge is a gift. I will wait all the day long for You Lord Jesus! Have a great day in all you do with the favor and blessing of the Lord!

If you would like to receive articles like this and other resources from Men of Redemption, just go to http://www.menofredemption.wordpress.com, enter your email address in the subscription box, click subscribe, and you’ll begin to receive them in your inbox every time we make a post.