Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on September 2, 2015

20150118_110915

 

A Writer’s Thoughts On . . . . Being An Overcomer.

It’s such a big word. It’s big because not everyone is one. Not everybody knows how to overcome. And certainly not everybody understands the responsibility that comes with it. To overcome means that a person has had to defeat something; he or she has had to be triumphant with a task or a goal, that yielded the results of victory as you stand firm and continue to stand. I remember going through a season in my life where everything wasn’t going well at all. I was ensnared with some struggles that affected my family, my marriage and pretty much all of relationships. I hit rock bottom as they say. But through the renewing of my mind and the transformation of my heart (Romans 12:1,2) and God’s grace and mercy, I was able to overcome. It wasn’t anything I did on my own. It was purely God’s doing and His guidance. It was a process that I took hold of and applied to my life, and I am so thankful for God’s redemptive love and grace that I have a second chance at life. To this day I’m walking in that freedom of being an overcomer, sharing God’s goodness and His faithfulness that He has shown me constantly without fail. I wanted His grace. I wanted His mercy. He freely gave it to me when He was hung and died on that old rugged cross then He said “It is finished!” (John 19:30).  So I share, and write about His goodness in my life, sharing my testimony to those who are struggling in the battles of integrity and not knowing who they are in Christ. I’ don’t claim to be a prophet, or someone who is so heavenly minded that I’m no earthly good, but I will make a stand and declare His goodness and mercy and what He has done for me in my life. I’m covered by the Blood of the Lamb and the word of my testimony!(Revelation 12:11). I’m just saying . . . .

Thank you for your comment.

 
