Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on September 29, 2015

20150118_110915

content

 

Being Content in Life.

I am content in my life right now. God has brought me from the depths of despair. He has delivered me from the bondages of life in the decisions that I had made that lead to severe difficulties and challenges. But He has also brought me to a place where I have enjoyed the pleasures of victory, living in the freedoms that only He has enabled me to experience. So I know how men feel when they’ve hit rock bottom; when they don’t have a whole lot in life; when men struggle with being enslaved by the very choices that hey made. But I also know what it means to walk in freedom, without having to depend upon myself and trust the Lord Jesus Christ with my whole heart and not waver. I’m content in my relationship with my heavenly Father because He is my provider, my healer and my deliverer. I’m content in my thought life because I have the spirit of peace, love and of sound mind. The battles I face daily I give to Him because He fights them for me while I rest in Him. I have no worries about where my next meal is coming from, or what clothes am I going to wear today. I will not concern myself with discussions that will bring rage or indifference to those around me for the sake of argument. I will rejoice in the Lord always because He is my contentment and my peace.

“But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly that now at last your care for me has flourished again; though you surely did care, but you lacked opportunity. Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content: I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere and in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”   –   PHILIPPIANS 4:10-13

Thank you for your comment.

 
