Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on October 5, 2015

20150118_110915

 

 

The Man in the Mirror.the man

What do I see when I look into my mirror at home as I prepare for the day that God allowed me to experience? Well, for one, I see a man of determination who is focused to go out into a world that is filled with deception, selfish ambition as it motive to survive and make a difference by living my life the way God wants me to. I see a man who is purposed in his intentions to be a light to someone who is struggling to find something or an answer that will help his situation. But I also see a man who is facing the same challenges of the very same struggles that those he wants to help and hoping that his God will lead him and guide him to overcome them. In order for me to be on that side of the equation I place myself under the authority of my Savior, Jesus Christ, and pray daily that He leads me, direct and establish my steps that I may be guided unto all truth,understanding. I make that time a priority before I leave every morning for my day, believing that God will keep me in His good graces. I trust Him to do as He says He will do with not wavering or doubt. Before I leave that mirror I tell myself “You will be victorious in all you place your hands, heart and mind to, in Jesus’ Name!” I can not, and will not accept defeat because I am the head not the tail in all my situations. Call it self-talk if you like, but that’s me I’m talking to! And my days are filled with the blessings and favor of God in all I do, all because I made the decision to allow God to be involved in the day that He blessed me to experience. Life is not promised to me everyday but I want to make sure that if God does allow me to have life, I want His guidance and purpose to be fulfilled, not mine. Just some thoughts I wanted to share. I’m just saying . . . .

Blessed is the man
Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly,
    Nor stands in the path of sinners,
    Nor sits in the seat of the scornful;
 But his delight is in the law of the Lord,
    And in His law he meditates day and night.
 He shall be like a tree
    Planted by the rivers of water,
    That brings forth its fruit in its season,
    Whose leaf also shall not wither;
And whatever he does shall prosper.

PSALM  1:1-3

Thank you for your comment.

 
