Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 7, 2015

Writer's thoughts

 

My Thoughts on . . . . BATTLE PREPARATION.                                                                          

I am blessed to wake up out of bed, with strength and ability in my body and limbs, having all my senses intact, ready and willing to go through my day and glorify the Lord God Jesus Christ. I’m thankful for the rest I receive so that if tomorrow is granted to me I’m prepared to fight the good fight of faith. My battle isn’t against man or some kind of material or physical force that obviously I cannot win because the battle I face every day is a spiritual battle. The enemies I face daily aren’t human beings, they are spiritual forces that operate through the likes of men, who are negatively influenced by the powers of the enemy of my soul, the devil. I prepare myself daily, usually in the mornings after I wake up. I thank God for His goodness and mercy for allowing me to arise this day, then I allow God to minister His presence in and over my life and family. I have prayer, asking God to protect me and my family from all hurt, harm and danger. I pray and ask Him to guard my mind, my heart and my thoughts to keep me from doing anything that would bring sin into my day. I pray over my wife, my daughters, our home, and all the activities that they will involve themselves in, that no weapon that is performed against will prosper. Then I get into reading God’s Word, getting instruction, guidance and wisdom to discern what is right and what is wrong as I go through this day. Now. I’m ready, I’m prepared for the battle that is set before me. The temptations of life, the frustrations of disappointment, uncontrolled situations, anger, the frustrations of men, all these challenges and forces can and will disrupt my day if I allow them. But being prepared for this battle every day keeps my mind, my heart and my thoughts in sync with the Father by His Holy Spirit who gives me strength. I choose to prepare myself every day. Why? Because I can’t depend on my own intelligence, my own awareness because it will fail me every time. I need something that will not fail me, and that’s the Lord Jesus Christ and His love.

 

Just some thoughts from follower of Jesus Christ who wants and desires the mercy and grace of our Lord God to strengthen, encourage and empower the men of God, to protect their marriages and families at all costs, no matter they may go through. Fight the good fight of faith men of God. I’m just saying . . . .

            

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints—and for me, that utterance may be given to me, that I may open my mouth boldly to make known the mystery of the gospel,   –   EPHESIANS   6:10-19

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
