Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts On . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 14, 2015

Writer's thoughts

 

 

 

My Thoughts On . . . . Change.

Why is change such a huge problem for many of us? Is it because we’re happy where we’re at in life, complacency has set in and we don’t want to move? Or is it that we’ve finally reached our pinnacle of success and we believe it won’t get any better than this? Whatever your reasoning, I find that change can be a good thing and a bad thing. For the most part, I find that change can and will work to my advantage if my intentions and purpose are to not only help myself but also to help others. Sure, I can say I’m making change because I want to be at the top or move on up in the business and forget everybody else because it’s all about me and what I want to do.  But those that know me know that I would be lying, and that’s not in me or a part of life. I see change as either a threat or opportunity. If change is a threat, I see it as something that’s going to take something away from me, leave me vulnerable to uncertainty if I don’t have a plan in place. It would leave me helpless on some fronts with no real answers to rely on unless I’m seeing another purpose or motive to pursue and that would probably set me back in life. I’ve already progressed to a certain point of success and change now would evidently provide a restart in life and occupation.

On the other hand, change can be an opportunity to begin with something new, a fresh start with a different perspective and plan for the future. I might look at it as starting over in a lot of areas of my life, but if I’ve traveled a course in life where there’s been nothing but trouble, nothing but indecision  and confusion, then change ought to be welcomed with new purpose and creative intent to succeed. No matter what I’ve in life up to this point, when an opportunity arrives, the best thing I can do is look, listen, and learn what’s out there, and see if it’s something that God is calling me to do or become a part of. Opportunity doesn’t have a smile on its face because I never know if it’s going to turn out like I hope. But that’s where I have learned to trust God in everything because He would put opportunity in front of me without showing me or telling it’s purpose and why. That opportunity would not be just for me but for His glory, His purpose and for others see Him in it.

So why is change such a huge problem for so many of us? Well, look at our motives or our agendas. Change being a threat can bring exposure to hidden motives and agendas, causing someone to really examine why he or she is opposed to change because it’ll take them out of their comfort zone. If we see change as an opportunity, we know and understand that there’s a real reason and purpose this opportunity and it’s not always about us, it’s about God, what He wants to do in us and through us that He might get the glory out of that opportunity as He provides and blesses us.

Just some thoughts from a writer who desires to see the joy, peace and love of the Father God, Jesus Christ, experienced in every man’s and woman’s life on a daily basis. I’m just saying . . . .

“I, the Lord, search the heart, I test the mind, Even to give every man according to his ways, According to the fruit of his doings.” 

JEREMIAH  17:10

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
