Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts On . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 16, 2015

Writer's thoughts

 

My Thoughts On . . . . Moving Forward.

For years I struggled with moving forward in life. I was under the impression that if I had a good job, taking care of business and my affairs(responsibilities everyone); doing the right thing, I figured that was enough to put me in the seat of moving forward. But little did I realize that it wasn’t about doing what I just mentioned, it was about understanding my purpose and what it was that I was destined to do in life. I’ve found out that in life you can be doing all the right things, pleasing all the right people, having all the assets of a successful entrepreneur, but if don’t know what my purpose is in life, what it is that I’m supposed to be doing, I won’t know where I’m going or what I should be doing.

I took some time out of my day and sought the Lord, asked Him what is my purpose in this life, what is it that I should be doing and where am I going with my life. I didn’t get my answer right away, but I remained alert to hearing of His voice so that I may know His answer for me. And I got it! It was clear, and it was strategic with intention to succeed. I received it, and now I’m walking in that purpose with a determination of unwavering faith. I now know what it is that I am to do and why, so that I may move forward in life with God’s guidance and purpose in mind. The one thing I had to do to understand that, was to release the past. I had to let go of all the things that were holding me, preventing me from moving forward. What are those things? Let’s see; old habits, former relationships, unwise thinking, bad choices and bad decision-making, doubt, lack of trusting in God, fear, and negative influences were just a few of them. I had to release them, let go, walk away from them with God’s strength and His Holy Spirit directing me so I could see my purpose. I had to stop dwelling, thinking and re-visiting my past because in a lot cases I would end up going back there, and that my friends, is exactly what I don’t want to do! How did I allow God to do this in me? I made the choice, the decision, to let Him direct me by His Holy Spirit unto all truth and understanding. His wisdom and power has never failed me.

Just some thoughts from a follower of Christ who desires the things of God to be present in the lives of my brothers and sisters in the Lord. Something encouraging for your to ponder and receive. I’m just saying . . . .

“I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service. And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”  

    ROMANS   12:1, 2

Thank you for your comment.

 
