Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts On . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on January 12, 2016

Writer's thoughts

 

 

My Thoughts On . . . . TRANSITION.

I believe all of us are in some type of transition in our lives. It’s hard to not see others in transition with the way life presents itself. Time and time again, I see people, including myself, beginning something or starting something; going from something to something, moving forwards or moving backwards,  no matter what it is. That’s the point right there: are we moving in a direction to make the transition or are we running from it? 

Looking at recovery, which I shared about last week, that truly is a transition in life for so many people. It’s a transition of recognizing what has happened, the collateral damage it has caused and what that person needs to do about it to make things right. It’s a choice that I see, and have made myself, that I had to move from where I was in life to something better, something more conducive to a more meaningful life. I didn’t like where I was so I decided to make a change, a change that involved a transition from what my belief systems consisted of to a more clear understanding of what my purpose is. That was a process that changed me, and I don’t regret it at all! It was good for me. I counted the costs, looked at the difference this “transition” would make in my life and I can’t tell you how valuable that decision was. At first there was a fear of the challenge to change, to move from something to something else I was not sure of. But I trusted the Lord God, and He guided me with the help and comfort of those He surrounded me with to make that transition happen. To this day, I am eternally grateful to God for showing me myself and allowing me to transition into who I have become today. I wasn’t a bad person, just someone who was living a life that was not productive, not generous and certainly not considerate. But transition became a friend of mine because it helped me understand that change, moving from someone who I didn’t like to someone I love to be around and share with others. I trusted the God in the transition and in the process, and He made it all possible for transformation and renewal of mind, body and spirit. Transition can be good for all but it must be the right move, at the right time, with the right purpose.

Just some thoughts from a follower of Christ, who works with men, couples, who desire change, transition in areas of their lives where purpose and intention are the focus in their pursuit for righteousness and holiness. Just saying . . . .

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
