Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts On . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on February 1, 2016

Writer's thoughts

 

 

My Thoughts on . . . . Living The Word Out Loud!

One of the hardest things to do in life as a Christian is live the Christ-like life in a world that is full of compromise, selfishness, and self-centeredness. The Christian life is not a life of any of these, but it is a life of submission and obedience. As a Christian myself, and have been for many years, I find myself learning something new every day, being challenged in every area of my life having to declare where I stand on issues of faith as well as society. Those challenges can be demanding, having to answer in truth and honesty, which in turn can and will determine how others see me and my character outlook from their perspective. At this point in my life, people’s perspectives of me, my faith and how I live my life is not a contributing factor to who I am in Christ Jesus. I appreciate the thoughts and kind encouragements I receive for my stand for righteousness, but it’s the Lord’s approval that guides and directs my diligence, my focus and how I live.

I try to remain consistent in reading my Bible daily, learning and growing in the things of God, who He truly is, and understanding what my purpose in life is. The answers are right there in His Word, and the only way I’m going to understand my purpose is to receive that understanding, apply it and live it out loud through my life and daily activities. No, it’s not about being seen or living out loud for show. It’s about realizing that without a relationship with my Creator, and not being led by His direction and purpose for my life, I can really do nothing or succeed in this life based on my own understanding or intellect. As I increase and mature in understanding, I find myself making application of what I’m learning by applying those principles, those guidelines, those instructions that will develop and build godly character, as well as the discernment to make wise and conscious decisions for myself and my family. Having developed a consistent prayer life, seeking God’s wisdom and direction for my family, my marriage and our future enables me to live His Word out loud for edification in helping others understand that His Word is true, and it never changes. I try to submit to His guidance, His authority, and allow Him to lead me unto all truth and understanding through obedience to His Word and direction. And obedience is the key to a consistent Christian life! Just doing what God’s Word says, being obedient and submissive to His Word will display a life worth living that others can’t help but notice and wonder. Again, it’s not about showing or gaining the attention of others, it’s about being a light that others should se that makes them think, wonder, ponder and say “What’s going on with that guy and why does he do what he does?” It’s living the Word out loud, giving and living a walking testimony to what the Lord Jesus Christ is doing in the lives of His people.

Just some thoughts of a follower of Jesus Christ who believes in doing the Word and just not hearing the Word of God. Understanding, applying the word, experiencing the Word and living out that Word is key to a wonderful and fulfilling Christian relationship with the Father God, Jesus Christ. Just saying . . . .

“You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”  

Matthew  5:14-16

Thank you for your comment.

 
