Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Recovery Tip for This Week . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on February 1, 2016

 Tip For The Week:

* Declare Victory in All of your Efforts!

If you’re in Recovery, attempting or trying to overcome the struggles of sexual integrity, take a moment starting today and look at where you are right now. Make a sound, determined and appointed overview verbally, and declare out loud “I don’t like where I’m at, and I declare I will not rest in this place, and I will stand firm in my convictions and not stay there! I will persevere and get up, and deny myself and pick up my cross and follow Jesus!”

Don’t allow your defeats, your short-comings or your lack of focus or concentration to weigh you down in your efforts. Remain strong, objective and determined that you will succeed, that you will overcome, and that all of your efforts will be empowered by His Holy Spirit to be victorious in everything you do when it comes to your recovery. You can do this! I believe in you my friend. Make a stand!

 

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
