Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

A Writer’s Thoughts On . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on February 12, 2016

Writer's thoughts

 

 

My Thoughts on . . . . Integrity.

What is it that you stand for? When I look at my friends, those that influence me, that encourage me to be a better man, those that want to see me flourish in the things of God, I’m excited to have them in my life because I know one thing is for sure: their integrity speaks volumes about who they are. I’m a big proponent of integrity because it says a whole lot about that person or those persons I choose to surround myself with. I look at everything about a person; what he or she says, what they stand for, what they believe and why, as well as how they conduct themselves in life. A person’s integrity is very important when it comes to determining friendship and relationship.

Integrity:

adherence to moral and ethical principles; soundness of moral character; honesty; the state of being whole, entire, or undiminished: a sound, unimpaired, or perfect condition.

Our integrity ought to proceed us in all that we do in life. Our conduct, how we think and our views on our comings and going all play a major part in understanding us as individuals. Knowing that a person is true to his or her beliefs, that their word is true and can be depended on is a good foundation they could stand on. Things that that would diminish a person’s integrity would be uncertainty in decision-making; lack in dependability; dishonesty; a wavering belief system; these things can be red flags when it comes to really knowing a person. Here’s what God’s Word says about integrity . . . .

“in all things showing yourself to be a pattern of good works; in doctrine showing integrity, reverence, incorruptibility.”  –  TITUS  2.7

Am I looking for perfection in individuals? No, but I am looking for positive consistency in all that he or she does and/or is doing in life. These qualities strengthens me as a person, a man of God and as a husband. I need and choose to surround myself with people who I can learn from, who can help me become more or better than I currently am. I don’t want to ever settle for just making it in life, being accepted as a mere average person who is surviving. I want to be all that God desires for me, and being around those who can help me get there is a plus in my journey to please my heavenly Father. This in turn, will be a light to others that they may desire a strong, true purpose to become more than just being a survivor as well. This will also overflow onto our jobs, in relationships, promotional opportunity, and also in developing perspectives for successful living and achievement.

Just some thoughts from a man of God who continues to pray, to encourage men and women to pursue the Lord God, Jesus Christ with all of their hearts for their purpose in life, whatever that may be, to move forward in that purpose with all power, victory and authority in Jesus’ Name. Just saying . . . .

Thank you for your comment.

 
