Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on May 12, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsOne of the things I concentrate on when I’m reading God’s Word is finding myself inside the stories that I read. I allow myself to really get involved with the character of the story I’m reading about and I often ask myself “Do I relate to this character?” And most often the answer is yes because whatever is going on in that particular story, I’ve found myself having gone through or even presently experiencing the same situation to some degree. It’s almost scary to see how Biblical history continues to show me where I have flaws, faults, issues and matters of the heart, and so many other incidents in life. That’s one of the primary reasons I stay reading my Word daily because I need, I desire, and I want to know what God’s Word says about life and the issues of life when it especially deals or concerns me. I’ve learned so much myself, uncovering patterns of indecision and complacency, as well as finding confirmation to making good choices and doing the right thing in God’s eyes! I will not stop reading my Word because that’s how powerful God’s Word truly is! Get into His Word, and find out who you really are!

Thank you for your comment.

 
