Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on May 19, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsEvery time I read my Word, I get the refreshing desire of God’s love and overwhelming faithfulness in His Word. I mean, I feel so empowered to live for Him, to go out into my world and proclaim His goodness and mercy to all I know! When I read about the things He desires me to do, it makes me feel like . . . “Wow God, You want me to do that?” And then He goes on to show how He will do it through me by supplying all that I need to get it accomplished. Despite how unqualified I may feel I am, or the doubt I would have in my own ability to do His work, he still makes it very clear He will do it in me if I just give Him the opportunity to use me. I learned through reading His Word that I did not choose God, He chose me. Get into your Word today, and get to know your Creator in a real, special way!

Thank you for your comment.

 
