Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on May 20, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsOne of my most biggest difficulties when reading God’s Word over the years was remaining consistent in reading daily. My every intention was getting up and before heading out to work, or getting ready for any planned activity or excursion, I wanted to read His word. I had fallen to every excuse I could think of: I’m too tired, I woke up late, went to bed late last night, I’m in a hurry, were several reasons I used for not getting into my word. But I felt convicted because just like anything else in life that I truly want and willing to do anything for, I’ll sacrifice the things or situations that I want to make that happen. I should have the same attitude and desire for God’s Word. I learned how to develop that attitude for His Word for my life by making the necessary changes, sacrifices, and making reading His Word a priority in my life. It took time but I wanted that and now, it is a part of my life that I can’t live or do without. God shows me in His Word that reading and studying His Word is good, wholesome and healthy for me, my spirit man, and for understanding in who He is. I have a relationship with Him, and that, my friends is the most important relation in my life. Get into reading His Word today and discovery how you too can develop a relationship with the Lord God, Jesus Christ!

Thank you for your comment.

 
