Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on May 26, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsDo you ever depend on God for getting the right answers to some situations you’re going through in life when you can’t depend on anyone else? I find myself reading in God’s Word about trusting Him. He tells me in His Word not to trust my own understanding but trust in Him and He’ll lead me to all truth and understanding (Proverbs 3:5-8). There were times when I needed to make some choices and decisions in my life and I needed some wisdom, the right choices to make, and I needed them like yesterday. But when I went to His Word, He revealed to me the wisdom and understanding I needed for every choice and decision that was on my plate. But I never would’ve known that unless I picked up His Word and got into His Word. It’s something about allowing His Word to saturate my heart, my mind and my spirit that overwhelms me with peace and understanding during those difficult and uncertain times in my life. These days, anytime there is a decision to make, I’ll go immediately to His Word without hesitation. Try getting into His Word today, you won’t regret it!

Thank you for your comment.

 
