Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

My Daily Devotion

Posted by Men of Redemption on May 31, 2016

Devotions“Therefore, as the Holy Spirit says: “Today, if you will hear His voice, Do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion, In the day of trial in the wilderness, Where your fathers tested Me, tried Me, And saw My works forty years. Therefore I was angry with that generation, And said, ‘They always go astray in their heart, And they have not known My ways.’ So I swore in My wrath, ‘They shall not enter My rest.’” Beware, brethren, lest there be in any of you an evil heart of unbelief in departing from the living God; but exhort one another daily, while it is called “Today,” lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin. For we have become partakers of Christ if we hold the beginning of our confidence steadfast to the end, while it is said: “Today, if you will hear His voice, Do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion.”  –   HEBREWS   3:7-15    

Today’s Point of Focus:

Let’s keep our hearts with true faith, trusting only in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

4 Responses to “My Daily Devotion”

  1. Shanna said

    I just could not go away your website before suggesting that I really enjoyed the
    usual info an individual supply in your guests? Is going
    to be again continuously to inspect new posts

    Like

  2. m88th said

    I couldn’t resist commenting. Very well written!

    Like

  3. m88 said

    I needed to thank you for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post…

    Like

  4. Jack said

    Greetings! I’ve been following your blog for a while
    now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Texas!
    Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
