Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on June 13, 2016

Daily Manna

 

When I’m reading my Word, and I find scripture that speaks directly to me and what I ought to be doing when it comes to my relationship with God, it’s a wake up call for me. I love reading my Word, but when I read portions of scripture that tells and shows me what and how I should be doing I make it a point to adhere to God’s instruction. Here’s an example of what I mean . . . .

“Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful; But his delight is in the law of the Lord, And in His law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree Planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in its season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper.”  –  Psalm  1:1-3

And these are just a few verses of instruction. They convict me because if I’m doing the opposite of this, I feel guilty, but these verses give me hope that I don’t have to feel guilty for very long. I understand what God expects from me as His own, and I should want to get there with all diligence and submission. I do want to succeed in all that I do, but I know, and realize, that I must align myself with His Word, remain obedient and apply His Word as I receive it. It’s a daily process but if I want to live for my Savior and see His goodness in my life, I need to adhere and apply what I read from His Word.

Thank you for your comment.

 
