Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Recovery Tip For This Week

Posted by Men of Redemption on June 20, 2016

Road_Recovery

 

Tip for this week . . . .  

Be Obedient in All Things.

Those of us who lay claim to obeying God, have you asked yourself lately “Am I really obeying God, and doing what He asks me to do?” To some of us, that question seems redundant, but it’s actually a serious question we ought to ask ourselves daily. And for those of us in recovery, this is a question we should be asking ourselves daily because we know how hard it is to do the right thing when we don’t want to do the right thing (Romans 7). Struggling to be obedient is something that’s difficult for those of us who have allowed the influences of life, good and bad, to reign in our lives. This is why we need to get into God’s Word, find out what it means to be obedient, ask God for guidance and understanding so that obedience is a desire, not an obligation. This week, make a stand, a declaration if you will, to be obedient in all things that you set out to do this week. In all of your activities, on your jobs, in your marriage, in your interactions with others, and even at church, let obedience reign daily and watch the love of God overwhelm you with His grace and lovingkindness. Are you willing to be obedient to God in all things? Trust God, His Word, and allow His presence to bring peace to all of your situations this week, then you will experience the power and grace of our loving Savior, Jesus Christ.

7 Responses to “Recovery Tip For This Week”

  1. Meagan said

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.

    I was seeking this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck. http://852hkg.com/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=1734

    Like

  2. Maureen said

    I am in fact pleased to read this web site posts which carries lots of useful information, thanks for
    providing these statistics. http://kayserieskort.byanx.com/author/sherlenecha/

    Like

  3. Anglea said

    I think this website has very superb content.

    Like

  4. Darnell said

    I do not think I’ve read anything like this before.
    So good to find an individual with some unique thoughts on this
    subject. great one for starting this up. This website is something that’s needed
    on the web, someone witha bit of originality.
    Very good job for bringing new things online!

    Like

  5. Athena said

    Oh my goodness! a great article dude. Thank you!

    Like

  6. Efren said

    I see your point, and I absolutely appreciate your post.
    For what its really worth I will tell all my friends regarding it, very
    creative.

    Like

  7. Brandie said

    This is a very good articles! I’m swept away by your presentation and also one of a kind
    opinions. I agree with a lot. I’ll keep coming back for more excellent posts.

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
