Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on June 22, 2016

Daily MannaOne of the reasons I read God’s Word is for application of His Word in and over my life. The Word of God is filled with so much wisdom and understanding, and I know I can’t possibly absorb everything, but I take what I do read and try to apply that understanding. Every day, I discover something new about God’s Word as I read His pages of life. One day I could be reading about how to better my thought life by changing the way I think to the next day looking at my heart and learning how to have compassion for those who are in need of help and hope. When I gain that understanding of what His Word is saying to me, I apply His Word to my life by accepting it, receiving it, and then utilizing it in my daily walk and activities. This wisdom helps me gain a closer walk with my Savior as well as straightening up those areas in my own life where I need help and/or a change of mindset. Making application of God’s Word into my life refreshes me, and His presence is always comforting when I seem out-of-place or unsure of what I need to be saying or doing. I try to apply His Word daily because I need His guidance, His understanding, and most of all His grace, because it is sufficient for me always. I encourage you my friend, get into His Word and experience Him for yourself.

One Response to “Read Your Word This Morning?”

  1. Marko said

    Lovely just what I was looking for. Thanks to the author for taking his time on this one.

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
