Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on June 28, 2016

Daily Manna

 

There may be times where I get into a bad habit of putting off reading God’s Word. I’ll do things before I make time to commune with the Father such as friends, hobbies, outdoor activities, church, and even family. I know the last two I just mentioned, church and family, may seem a bit challenging but if I am going to understand who God is and who He is to me, I need to make Him priority over all things. I have no family without God first. I have no church without God being the priority in my life. That’s why Procrastination is such a major problem with many of us. We put off reading His Word for the simple fact that we can wait to do it when we’re done with what we like or enjoy or even when it’s convenient. I try to make God first in all that I do by making time for Him after He wakes me up every morning to get into His Word; to take time out to pray and give Him thanks for allowing me to see another day; and especially give praise and honor to worship Him because of who He is, the Creator of the Universe and all living things. I couldn’t know this or understand this if I’m procrastinating and putting off engaging in reading His Word. I want to know my heavenly Father on a more intimate level, and the only way I know how to do that is not putting off reading His Word and being intentional about it. I make it a priority in my daily life to get into reading. He has made such a difference in my life, and where He has brought me from. Therefore, I make every attempt to make time and not procrastinate or put off the reading of His Word for my life because really, my life belongs to Him. He created it, sustains it and the He is my provider. Get into His Word, stay in His Word, and He will do the same for you.

3 Responses to “Read Your Word This Morning?”

  1. Kellie said

    Excellent blog, I am going to spend more time reading about this subject.

    Like

  2. Jani said

    The good and attention-grabbing articles or blog posts keep me coming back here over and over again. thank you so much.

    Like

  3. Lavern said

    Oh my goodness! an amazing article man. Thanks for sharing it.

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
