Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on June 29, 2016

Daily Manna

 

You ever wonder when is the best time to read the Word of God? If you’re probably starting out trying to find a good time to begin, consider before you start your day. I find that as God awakens me each day, I want to give Him my first fruits of everything I set out to do. That means before I go to work, spend time with the Lord; I thank Him for allowing me to arise with life, strength and ability in my body, good health, and with all my senses intact. Then I get into reading His Word, getting instruction, wanting to hear from Him what it is that He wants me to do for that day. Then I pray over my day, my marriage, my family, and over all the activities I’m going to be involved in for His protection and guidance through it all. Then I walk out the door and I’m prepared for what I will face. I do this daily because His Word teaches us to be prepared, gird ourselves, and seek Him so that we have life and that more abundantly. But in many cases, it’s a choice for all of us as to when we choose to read God’s Word. The best time to read God’s Word – is anytime! God is ready, willing and prepared to speak to us whenever we pick up His Word and get intimate with Him because that’s what He desires from His people.

One Response to “Read Your Word This Morning?”

  1. Great post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thank you!

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
