Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on June 30, 2016

Daily MannaReading God’s Word makes me Curious. I’m curious because when I read the stories in His Word I’m fascinated, as well as intrigued by the characters, their reactions, and what they end up doing anyways despite how they feel or show opposition to the overall conclusions of their situations. Some of those situation turn out great, some good, and others not so good. But what creates the excitement is what God says and what he expects, and those He’s speaking to are either not willing, afraid, feel inadequate or they just don’t want to listen to God. But as I continue to read on into those stories, God slowly reveals to the reader how He moves upon each and every person in His Word, with love and with passion.  I see so much of myself in His Word through these characters in the Bible that it’s almost as if I’m reading my own life story. I keep reading His Word because I want to know how God continues to show Himself merciful, powerful and gracious in all that He does. My curiosity is always peaked as I get into a story and I don’t know where it’s leading, but God does, and that’s why I keep reading His Word.

3 Responses to “Read Your Word This Morning?”

  1. Janelle said

    This is quite interesting, You’re a really skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to reading more of
    your excellent post. Furthermore, I have shared your site in my
    social networks!

    Like

  2. Angeles said

    Well written article! Fantastic job, keep up.

    Like

  3. Tara said

    I haven’t checked in here for some time since I
    thought it was getting dull, however the
    last few posts are actually good quality thus I guess I’ll add you back to
    my day-to-day bloglist. You deserve it my friend.

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
