Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on July 1, 2016

Daily MannaWhenever I’m struggling with a decision or looking for a real, true answer to a situation, I go to reading the Word of God. In His Word, I find every situation that there ever was in the lives of so many people in God’s Word that it’s really impossible to ignore. I can go to others, people around me who have the same struggles and ask them how did they come to their conclusions, but it’s not always the best decision for me because God desires His people to come to Him, be totally dependent upon Him in aspects of life and that means getting into His Word, finding out for ourselves. There’s nothing wrong with gaining advice from others, especially when you know that they’re following God in their lives. But knowing that God is who He says He is, the Omnipotent, Omnipresent One the Almighty God, I can’t afford to not take the opportunity to know Him on a deeper level than just by association. His Word is everything to me because when I get into reading His Word it brings life to all my situations without fear, doubt or uncertainty. I’m comforted and assured that my answers will blessed by my Heavenly Father. I trust in His Word, and always will!

Thank you for your comment.

 
