Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on July 14, 2016

Daily MannaEvery time I get into God’s Word I get this strange, funny feeling that He’s trying to tell me something. My focus when I’m into reading His word is primarily attempting to know Him, know His Word, understand and apply that learning to my own life. But a lot of times God points things out to me where His Word says “See yourself in this?” I’m going “No Way God! What are You doing?” His Word reveals life as it truly is, and everything we go through as people, especially as people of God, is a repeat of what others did before us. So why do we react to our situations like it’s the first time this has ever happened? Verses upon verses clearly show me myself to the very dimension of my being. I’m not angry or upset at this because I know God is trying to get my attention, trying to show me something, or even giving a lesson to learn about a situation I’m currently going through or will be going through. That’s just how our Heavenly Father operates in His children. God prepares us when we remain obedient to Him and His Word. Now when I read His Word, I expect God to challenge me in all things that pertain to me and in my life. I don’t proclaim to have all the answers but I know who does, and He’s not afraid to give them to me when I ask Him. I stay in His Word because I want to be guided and directed by the One who created life, gave me life, and leads me daily because I trust Him with all my heart and being. He is my Savior and Lord, the Lord Jesus Christ!

Thank you for your comment.

 
