Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on August 15, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsI make it a point to read my Word for the primary purpose of Getting God’s Word in my spirit. During my daily activities I interact with so many people regarding so many situations with a different solution to each. I need organization and peace while all this is going on and I can’t concentrate specifically if my mind is moving in all kinds of directions. When I focus on getting God’s Word into my mind and heart, it eases my conscience to prioritize everything I’m involved in and with whom I’m dealing with. Especially when I read from the book of Psalm, where I find so many verses that give clear and concise detail regarding having peace in critical or busy moments in our lives. I don’t try to take on more than I can handle, I just trust God to give me guidance and understanding to take each moment as it comes. I desire God’s Word, and I desire to have His Word in my heart so that peace, comfort, and understanding resides in my being always. There’s too much going on in life today and I need His Word to have hope that everything will be fine as long as I place God and His Word at the head of my life in all areas. Period!

Thank you for your comment.

 
