Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Recovery Tip For This Week!

Posted by Men of Redemption on September 12, 2016

Road_RecoveryThis Week’s Tip of the Week . . . .

 

 

Kick Anger and Frustration To the Curb!

It has no place in your recovery plan. I know you don’t plan for it, but somehow and for some reason they find a way to infiltrate themselves subtly right into the very heart of all of our efforts. We’re focused, following our recovery plan  from A to Z, then we run into a “pot-hole” in the journey and we allow anger and frustration to have place. It’s so easy because they are human emotions, typically camped out right at the front door of our brain so that when we struggle or have an unexpected delay or set-back, they jump right out there and make themselves visible. And everybody around us can tell exactly what’s happening in us and around us. How can we prevent this from happening? Well, sometimes emotions are tough to handle or deal with, especially our own. For me, when these two “enemies” attempt to rise up, I speak to them by confronting them with the power and authority of Jesus Christ! I say and declare, “No anger and frustration, you will not get me upset, bothered or rattled! You have no place in my recovery, my mind or my life!  In Jesus’ Name, I speak authority and victory over you!” I have to do it this way because God gives me the authority and strength to stand up against to wiles and devices of the enemy. After I speak to anger and frustration, God comforts me and my mind and heart become at ease, at peace, and they have no more “life” to rise up against me! And whatever my situation or circumstances are that brought them to light, it now becomes dead with no “life” to invade or destroy. Begin to speak to the anger and frustrations of you your life, and watch the power of God bring strength and comfort to all of your difficult situations while you’re on your journey in recovery. What does not have life becomes and remains dead. Always!

 

2 Responses to “Recovery Tip For This Week!”

  1. Shani said

    Thanks on your mrvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will make certain tto
    bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to enourage you to definitely continue
    your great job, have a nide evening!

    Like

  2. Cecilia said

    Greate pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your site.
    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my view recommend
    to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from
    this site. https://capitalb.ch/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=4545

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
