Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

My Daily Devotion

Posted by Men of Redemption on September 20, 2016

Devotions“I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh. For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish. But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the law. Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are: adultery,fornication, uncleanness, lewdness, idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, envy, murders, drunkenness, revelries, and the like; of which I tell you beforehand, just as I also told you in time past, that those who practice such things will not inherit the kingdom of God. But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law. And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.”   –   GALATIANS   5:16-26

Today’s Point of Focus:

Walk in the Spirit as the Word of God leads us, and the fruits of the Spirit will follow.

7 Responses to “My Daily Devotion”

  1. Meagan said

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at
    your web page for a second time. http://www.tiendagourmet.co/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/252667

    Like

  2. Dallas said

    Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe that this web site needs
    a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks
    for the info! http://web.jasamy.com/profile.php?a=4435

    Like

  3. Rosemary said

    You ought to take part in a contest for one of
    the greatest sites on the net. I’m going to
    recommend this site!

    Like

  4. Gena said

    I want to say I appreciate you supplying this info,
    you’re doing a fantastic job with the site…

    Like

  5. Floy said

    Heya buddy, This was an excellent post for such a tough
    subject to speak about. I look forward to seeing a lot more fantastic posts like this one.

    Thank you.

    Like

  6. Adelaide said

    I can’t remember the last time I really enjoyed an article just as much as this one.
    You have went beyond my expectations on this subject matter as well as I totally agree with your points.
    You have done well with this.

    Like

  7. Coy said

    This web site is wonderful, i actually enjoy it.

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
