Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on September 23, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsEarlier this week my devotional readings have been focusing on Contentment, talking about where we are and are we happy with that present position in our lives. As I continue to read God’s Word, I find myself happy and confident in my reading, as well as my understanding of God’s Word. But I have to say this emphatically: I am not content in where I am as far as reading His Word. I have discovered that the Word of God has so much more to reveal about life, about knowing who my Savior is, about how to become a better, stronger Man of God, and also how to love and treat others, especially my wife. I will never say that I have enough understanding because God doesn’t have limits, and there is so much more to Him and His Word, that I desire to keep on reading to find out more. I don’t want to just settle with just enough knowledge about God’s Word. I want more! I want as much as God will give me, as much as He wants me to know and understand, that I might take that wisdom, that understanding and give it others that they, too, might come to know Him in a real and special way. So, to say that I am content with where I’m at, in my present position in my spiritual life would be a false statement on my behalf because I know I can learn more, understand more, and most assuredly, I’ll be able to give others His love and understanding as God gives to me what He desires for me to receive from reading about Him in His Word.

Thank you for your comment.

 
