Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on October 20, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsAs I read God’s Word I find myself being challenged in many areas of my spiritual walk. One of those areas is Temptation. Even before I start my day, the enemy of my soul is already in fight mode against with a plan to disrupt my day, my life, and even has strategy to take me out. Knowing this from staying in God’s Word, I must prepare myself daily if I know I’m being purposely attacked in this area, and every other area of my life. I have to dress for battle daily as His Word tells me. Every day that God allows me to arise I am bombarded with attacks mentally, emotionally and spiritually. There are days that I can’t handle the pressures of what I’m seeing or what I’m hearing. But I’m thankful that I’ve read in His Word about preparing myself daily with the Armor of God. I’ve learned that I can’t make it in this life thinking, even believing, that I can do what I am supposed to do in life without being attacked with every effort by the enemy to prevent me from continuing in my purpose for God. That’s why I have daily devotion. That’s why I stay in God’s Word. And that’s why I purposely, and with every intention, surround myself with men of God who are in this battle to help me fight the good fight of faith. I’ve learned how to put on the armor of God with purpose, realizing that the enemy can’t penetrate this suit of armor. He may try, but God’s Word tells me that he won’t succeed or prevail. I want to encourage you to stay in God’s Word, read about what His armor is and how to put it on in your life, then watch God’s love and protection proceed before you with power, victory and authority, in Jesus’ Name!

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints.”  –  EPHESIANS  6:10-18

Thank you for your comment.

 
