Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on October 31, 2016

 

 

TO GIVE ME STRENGTH TO GET THROUGH THIS DAY

Yes Lord. As I arise this morning and begin my devotional reading and quiet time with you, I’m praying for strength, the strength that will sustain me throughout the day I’m about to embark on. I don’t know what it’s going to bring but I need your guidance, your protection and your discernment to navigate my mind and heart through it all. I know there will be challenges, situations and circumstances that will be beyond my understanding. Help me Heavenly Father to be mindful of your grace and mercy that I might do everything this day that will be pleasing to you and you alone. I need your Holy Spirit to lead me unto all truth and understanding because I cannot lean to my own. So Father God, help me get through this day with your strength, your power, that I might glorify you with this life you have blessed me with this day!

“And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” – 2 Corinthians 12:9

Thank you for your comment.

 
