Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 2, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

TO GUIDE MY MIND AND MY THOUGHTS

Lord God, I need your love and grace to watch over my mind and my thoughts this day. My mind has been troubled with self ambition, selfish thoughts, things that have been going through my head that I know aren’t pleasing to you Father. I want to think on things that will a smile on your face, that will make you proud of me as your son. The things that I might see in the environments that I will be in, I need your protection to keep me from looking longer than I should. I need your comfort in knowing that anything I encounter this day will not overcome me with the wiles and devices of the enemy to draw me away from my intended purpose. I want to see clearly, and I want to see the things you want me to see. Help me Lord God to take in those things that will edify me, to impact my mind to become all that you created me to be. Let not anything enter my mind or thoughts that may cause distraction or undesirable attention. Keep my mind stayed on you Lord God this day!

“For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.”  –  2 Corinthians  10:4-6

Thank you for your comment.

 
