Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 4, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

 . . . To Protect my Family.

Father God, I know that you are my sustainer of life, my portion, my healer, and I know in my heart that there is nothing that you can not do; but today heavenly Father I ask for your divine protection over my family while I am apart from them. In my absence from them, keep them in your care; I pray that no hurt, harm or danger will come to them. Watch over their interactions with others, that they will engage in positive and edifying conversations that will bring glory to you O God! Watch over their comings and goings while they are on the roads of travel, that they might see and hear of the things in this life that they may not become a statistic. Guard their hearts and minds that they might keep their focus and intentions on glorifying you God. I’m trusting you heavenly Father that all that they set out to do this day will put a smile on your face that you will be pleased with their life and conversation. Fill them with your Spirit, that they may be empowered to speak boldly into those who want to know who they have their faith in and how they can receive the salvation of the Lord. Have your way in my family today Lord God, and prepare me to receive them when I should see them this afternoon if it be your will Lord God. Thank you Lord Jesus, and bless your Holy Name.

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
