Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 8, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

. . . To Become a Light to Others

Lord God, in this day I seek you with my whole heart, that become a light, a vessel to a hurting person or people that they might see you in me. I pray heavenly Father that my actions, my words and my deeds inspire, and bring curiosity to the minds and hearts of those who wonder about your realness and existence to their situations. Fill me with your Holy Spirit that I may do your will; but most importantly that I become the Christian Man of God you created me to be so that I might lead others to you and your goodness. Help me Father God to live a life that others will know beyond doubt that there is someone who is leading my life because of the grace you have shed upon my life. Have your way in me Lord God this day, I pray, in Jesus’ Name!

“You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.”  –  Matthew 5:14-16

Thank you for your comment.

 
