Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 10, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

. . . To Know You are the Source of My Hope

Lord God, this day I lean not to my own understanding but unto the guidance of your Holy Spirit to know that you are the source of my hope; You are the reason I live, breathe and have my being. It is not through man or what he may say or promise but it is through you and by you that I place all hope and trust in you. Your grace, your mercy has brought healing to my life and I am grateful to you and you alone. It is your love that comforts me when I’m uncertain about an issue or decision; So Father God, as I submit myself to your leading, I know where my help and my hope comes from, it comes from the Lord.

“the mystery which has been hidden from ages and from generations, but now has been revealed to His saints. To them God willed to make known what are the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles: which is Christ in you, the hope of glory. Him we preach, warning every man and teaching every man in all wisdom, that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus.”  –  Colossians 1:26-28

Thank you for your comment.

 
