Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 11, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

 

 . . . To Understand My Calling

God Almighty, you are the Omnipresent, Omnipotent, Omniscient Father God, and there is none like you; I pray this day that I know in my heart what it is that you have placed in my heart to do; I know you have specific plans for my life, for each and every day that you give me life, and I want to remain in those plans by understanding my calling for your purpose only. Help me heavenly Father understand that my calling is for your glory and not my own; not to puff myself up but to lift up the name of Jesus Christ in all that I do. Help me dear God to stay in my lane, to not be something or someone else that I am not, and concentrate on who you created me to be with you purpose in mind. Let not my mind or heart become envious of others by their success, but humbled by the calling and purpose you have spoken over me by your word.

“But as God has distributed to each one, as the Lord has called each one, so let him walk.”  –  1  Corinthians  7:17

Thank you for your comment.

 
