Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Recovery Tip For This Week!

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 21, 2016

Road_RecoveryThis Week’s tip . . . .

 

 

Share Your Victories With A Support Group!

As you gain victory one day at a time, it increases your confidence of knowing that you can succeed in life without cutting corners or looking for shortcuts by participating in negative behaviors or activities. Those of us in recovery don’t need to pretend to be something or someone else to gain attention, affirmation or acknowledged, then go hide behind them so no one can see our hurts, our pains, etc. We’re not a pity party waiting and looking for guests to arrive. If recovery has truly had its way in our lives we’ll want to share our story with someone and tell them how good God is and has been to us. And what better way to tell our testimony than to share it with a group of guys who trying to get where you are! There are so many guys looking for healing, ways to get out of their mess, their behaviors but still continue to struggle. Many guys don’t even know what real freedom in Christ looks like once He has cleansed and restored a guy. And if that’s you whom Christ has made whole through recovery, then you ought to desire to bring that story to someone and give them that opportunity to receive freely what you have received. God has done a miracle in our lives, those of us who are walking in freedom from our addictive behaviors and He didn’t just heal us to keep that healing to ourselves. He wants us to share that healing, that testimony with others so that they too, can experience the same love we have. If God can be that hope for us then He can be that hope for everyone.

“Have mercy upon me, O God, According to Your lovingkindness; According to the multitude of Your tender mercies, Blot out my transgressions. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, And cleanse me from my sin. For I acknowledge my transgressions, And my sin is always before me. Against You, You only, have I sinned, And done this evil in Your sight—That You may be found just when You speak, And blameless when You judge . . . . Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me away from Your presence, And do not take Your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of Your salvation, And uphold me by Your generous Spirit. Then I will teach transgressors Your ways, And sinners shall be converted to You.”    Psalm  51:1-4, 10-13

Thank you for your comment.

 
