Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 23, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

. . . . To Give Me Patience in Waiting

Father God, this glorious day, I pray that I’m humbled by your Holy Spirit to enable me to learn to wait and patient in all that is before me; that Lord Jesus, I wait, and know what that means by your mercy and grace that you have shown me as waited for me come unto salvation. Teach O God to persevere through the decisions, the choices that I might this day to wait and hear from you; knowing Father God that you have the decision already decided, the plan for my day, my life already in your hands, ready to reveal to your servant as I learn to remain comforted by your Spirit. Take away any selfish needs or desires that may interfere with what you have for me, and allow your will to be done.

“Wait on the Lord; Be of good courage, And He shall strengthen your heart; Wait, I say, on the Lord!”  –  Psalm  27:14

Thank you for your comment.

 
