Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 24, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

. . . . To Guard My Heart

Father God, as I come before thee, I pray that your Holy Spirit would guard my heart, that I may not make myself vulnerable to the temptations of life; that I may not subject myself to emotional suggestion that would bring compromise to my judgment. Lord, I ask that when it comes to matters that are close to me that you would keep righteousness and holiness at the forefront of my mind; that the choices I make this day would line up with your will; that my heart will be stayed on you; That there will be no indecision nor thoughts of doing the wrong thing to enter my mind and bring deception to me or unto others. Allow my heart the strength to be transparent, intentional, that there would be no misunderstanding of my intentions in life, in my marriage, in my family, on my job, or anything I’m involved in.

“The heart of him who has understanding seeks knowledge, But the mouth of fools feeds on foolishness.”  –  Proverbs  15:14

Thank you for your comment.

 
