Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on November 25, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

 

 . . . . To Fill Me With Your Holy Spirit

Father, in Jesus’ Name, this day I seek you with all of my heart, and ask you heavenly father to fill me with your Spirit; I realize that I can not do this thing called life without you. I need your guidance and supernatural authority to overwhelm me with love and grace and mercy so that I may show the love of Christ to all who I encounter. I need your Spirit to empower me when I’m being attacked by the adversities of this life in my vulnerable moments; I need your Spirit to enlighten my mind and heart to the things of God when I don’t know or have the answers; I will depend upon you and you only Lord, and the Holy Spirit to bring me through every situation no matter what or how it presents itself. I will trust you O God to lead me by the Holy Spirit because I cannot do it by myself.

“If you love Me, keep My commandments. And I will pray the Father, and He will give you another Helper, that He may abide with you forever— the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him; but you know Him, for He dwells with you and will be in you. I will not leave you orphans; I will come to you.”  –  John  14:15-18

Thank you for your comment.

 
