Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read You Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 8, 2016

Breakfast of ChampionsHave you ever experience moments where you feel like God is trying to get your attention because there’s something He wants you to do? This happens more frequently to some than others. With me, it happens in the middle of the night; it happens when I’m driving, and it happens especially when I’m reading His Word. How do I know it’s God who is trying to get my attention? He speaks very clearly and purposefully, and there is no doubt that it’s Him! No matter what’s on my mind or in my hearts at the time, God has a way of interrupting my life, my thoughts, and anything that’s going on around me. When I hear that audible voice speaking to me I can’t help but stop and acknowledge Him and say “Okay Lord I’m listening to You. Speak to me.” Sometimes it may be something I don’t understand or want to hear, but when I know that it’s the Lord speaking I try to yield  to whatever He is saying and be obedient. I know that He knows what He’s talking about so I want to listen and take heed because as a man of God I want to carry out His purpose, His will and His instruction whether it’s for me or for others. I don’t want to be ignorant or disobedient to His calling me. I desire to be obedient to Him. And I had to learn to how to hear and listen to His voice, to know His voice from the voices of this life. His Word tells me when He calls that I would know His voice and that His sheep knows His voice. I do. And I pray that everyone who has a relationship with the Holy Father knows His voice because He knows you.

“I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep. But a hireling, he who is not the shepherd, one who does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and flees; and the wolf catches the sheep and scatters them. The hireling flees because he is a hireling and does not care about the sheep. I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own. As the Father knows Me, even so I know the Father; and I lay down My life for the sheep. And other sheep I have which are not of this fold; them also I must bring, and they will hear My voice; and there will be one flock and one shepherd.”  –  John 10:11-16

Thank you for your comment.

 
