Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 9, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

. . . To Guard the Words That I Speak

In Jesus’ Name, Lord God, I pray that and request that you guard my tongue that I may not speak those things that bring hurt or harm to others; that I might speak encouragement and life to all those I encounter this day. Let my words be uplifting, life-giving, and bring peace to every situation I involve myself in; I pray heavenly Father that all that you allow me to say  has power to bring hope and righteousness to uncertain perspectives, that those I come into contact with will hear of your goodness and how you can make a difference in their circumstances by the power of your might. Have your way in me this day, and let me be a blessing to others.

“Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my strength and my Redeemer.”

–  Psalm 19:14

 

 

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
