Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 20, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

 . . . To Help Me Live in Obedience to My Purpose in Life

Father God, I thank you for life, grace, and your faithfulness; you are the Creator, Author and Finisher of my faith. You are the Lord God Almighty, and I submit to you and you only; I pray this day that you help me in my weakness, in my lack of obedience to your will, to your statutes and commands, that I may humbly commitment everything that is within me to your precepts; I cannot do this thing called life without you leading and guiding me Lord God. I want to live in obedience to your Word, your desire, and please you with the life you have given me for your purpose and your pleasure. Strengthen me where I am unable to understand that I might follow you in all my ways.

“Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God and keep His commandments, For this is man’s all.”  Ecclesiastes 12:13 

Thank you for your comment.

 
