Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God To . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on December 30, 2016

trusting_god

 

 

 . . . Help Strengthen My Dependence Upon You

This day. Lord God, I need you more today than I did yesterday; this day brings more challenges, more decisions and choices, and I realize that I can’t make those decisions and choices without your direction, guidance and purpose leading O God! I want to solely depend upon you Father God, your Holy Spirit, to lead me unto all truth and understanding that I might glorify you with all that I do this day; You are the reason that I live, breathe and have my being, so Lord God, help me in my weaknesses, and strengthen me where my dependence is only on you and not others or myself. I see where I lack in my understanding and that is very limited, but I know with you leading and guiding my heart, my thoughts and purpose I will not fail in everything I put my mind to. Help me heavenly Father, and direct me to depend only on you in all things.

“Give ear to my words, O Lord, Consider my meditation. Give heed to the voice of my cry, My King and my God, For to You I will pray. My voice You shall hear in the morning, O Lord; In the morning I will direct it to You, And I will look up.”   –  Psalm  5:1-3

Thank you for your comment.

 
