Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God to . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on January 12, 2017

trusting_god

 

 

 . . . . Keep Me Faithful When I am Tempted

Father God, In Jesus’ Name, this day I pray as you lead and guide me by your Holy Spirit, that I lay hold of your righteousness and stand in the moments when I am tempted by my adversaries; that I stand on your Word and fight against the wiles and devices of the enemy when I am tempted with compromise; when I am tempted with the persuasion of those who come after me with the allure that entices me from former lusts. Father I pray that you will rescue me when I feel weak at times when I’m vulnerable and when my mind is cluttered where I don’t see my way. I need your protection, your comfort to keep strong, and to keep my mind and heart stayed on you O God.

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
