Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on January 25, 2017

 Whenever I don’t read the Word of God it seems like something is missing in my day. I’ve been used to getting into the Word of God daily now for some time, and it has actually been a part of my life for I don’t know how long. The Word is like a member of my body; I can tell right away when its missing, or when I didn’t get it in that day because something just isn’t right. That wisdom, that encouragement, that strength that I get daily from purposely indulging myself with God’s love and what He wants for me and in me is what I desire from reading His Word. When I look at the times I don’t get my reading in, those are the days when things just seem to not go right, chaos is going on all around in areas where there isn’t suppose to be, and what could go wrong somehow begins to go wrong. Reading the Word of God is that important to me! I look at how I start my day-first of all thanking God for life, ability and strength to arise out of bed. Then preparing my mind and heart to follow His guidance by His Holy Spirit in and over my day and activities. Then I purposely take time to read and make time for devotion with prayer to follow, praying over my wife, my daughters, my home, my job and everything we involve ourselves in for that day. Then I leave for work. That’s it! When any of those characteristics of my life is missing I know it boils down to something I didn’t do that morning. I want victory in every day that God gives me life so I realize how important it is to maintain reading the Word of God daily. Maybe you’re not reading every day, and you see that there are some things that are not going your way or you’re always having to deal with adversity when you believe you shouldn’t have to. Take a look at what you’re doing as you start your day and evaluate where yo put your focus before you leave the house. Is God at the front of all that you do as you walk out of that door? Is He leading you and directing the path that you are choosing to walk this day? And what about the decision or choices you have to make, is He The One who is giving you the wisdom in making the right choice? Something to consider when you’re trying to trust God as you read His Word.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.”  –  Proverbs 3:5, 6

3 Responses to “Read Your Word This Morning?”

  1. Felix said

    Good web site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find excellent writing
    like yours these days. I truly appreciate people like you!
    Take care!!

    Like

  2. Esperanza said

    Excellent write-up. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Thanks!

    Like

  3. Drusilla said

    I simply desired to say thanks all over again. I am not sure what I would
    have sorted out in the absence of those ways shared by you over that
    field. It was before a real terrifying difficulty in my
    opinion, nevertheless looking at the very specialized way
    you handled that forced me to cry over joy. I’m happier for this advice as well as wish you are aware of a powerful job you are
    always providing educating some other people through the use of your webpage.
    I am sure you haven’t encountered all of us.

    Like

Thank you for your comment.

 
