Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Read Your Word This Morning?

Posted by Men of Redemption on January 27, 2017

read-your-word

 

 

Direction. Purpose. Understanding. Wisdom. These are words I gravitate to when I read the Word of God. I’m intentional and focused every time I sit down and make time for reading His Word. In this life I’ve discovered that so many times I am at a loss for words, not knowing certain things and facing crossroads where I’m not sure what the best course of action is for me. Yeah, I could call on a friend and get some strong, confident advice, but when he’s not available and I need an answer yesterday what do I do? I go to my Word, pray and ask God what is it that He desires for me in this and any situation I’m facing. I may read a chapter or two, maybe just a few verses should that be what it takes from God, but either way He will lead and guide me into all truth and understanding with His purpose in mind. For me, it’s all about taking the time to sit down and see what God wants for me because He knows what’s best for me better I know myself. I don’t want to get all caught up in what everybody else is doing, thinking that all decisions and choices are relatively easy to sort if we just take our time and remember it’s about what’s best for me. I’ve learned that life, in itself, is not about me but about others, being a light by allowing God’s wisdom and knowledge to lead me with purpose and direction. As He leads me, I will have that understanding I need to move forward in power, victory and authority in His Name. This is why I stay in His Word. I want and desire to know Him, to experience real true knowledge and guidance from The One who is all and above all, my creator and Lord, Jesus Christ.

“May He grant you according to your heart’s desire, And fulfill all your purpose.”  –  Psalm 20:4

Thank you for your comment.

 
