Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God to . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on April 12, 2017

TO PROTECT ME FROM WICKEDNESS, AND GUARD MY MOUTH OF SPEAKING EVIL

 

Today, I will trust God to watch over me that I’m protected from the enemy of my soul, and from all of his devices to cause hurt or harm to me; I believe that God will send His angels of grace and mercy to be encamped round about me in everything I place my hands, heart and mind to; that I will depend upon the Holy Spirit to lead and guide me unto all truth and understanding so I may speak truth and not lie, not allowing the treachery of the enemy to infiltrate my thinking and cause me to spite my brother for no reason. I will trust God to give me the words of comfort, the wisdom of discernment to rebuke the devourer when he rises up against through others and their speech. I cannot do this alone but by the power and might of my Savior, and His mighty Right Hand to stand in my stead; May the Lord God Jesus Christ be glorified in all that I say, that I see, that I do and all that I hear. Help O God to hear the righteous, and take heed to their voice for guidance and receive it with meekness.

Lord, I cry out to You; Make haste to me! Give ear to my voice when I cry out to You. Let my prayer be set before You as incense, the lifting up of my hands as the evening sacrifice. Set a guard, O Lord, over my mouth; Keep watch over the door of my lips. Do not incline my heart to any evil thing, to practice wicked works With men who work iniquity; And do not let me eat of their delicacies. Let the righteous strike me; It shall be a kindness. And let him rebuke me; It shall be as excellent oil; Let my head not refuse it.”  –  Psalm 141:1-5

 

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
