Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God to . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on April 20, 2017

BE HONEST AND TRUE IN ALL THAT YOU ENABLE ME TO DO LORD

Today, I will not lean to my own understanding Lord God but I will trust in you to help be honest and true in all my doing; that you will give me a heart to do what is right in your sight and not my own. For I know that my flesh will try to overrule my intentions and my thoughts, and I know there is no good thing with my flesh being involved; I need the strength and power of your Holy Spirit to direct my conscience, my desires, to be truthful and sincere in everything I put my hands, heart and mind to; Create in me a clean heart, and renew a right spirit within me that I might not sin against you heavenly Father; Give the right words and encouragement to apply to my own life that I might see your goodness. Let honesty and truth go before me, before I think, before I consider a matter, that wisdom has her way in my heart and flows out of me with love and sincerity that will glorify your name, the Name of Jesus Christ. I want to fear your Name, to know that you are Almighty God, and to know it in my heart, to live in reverence to your name O God; I will trust you Father God to do in me what you desire and only you for your purposes.

Thank you for your comment.

 
