Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God to . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on April 25, 2017

HELP ME BE INTENTIONAL IN MY FAITH: WHAT I SAY AND WHAT I DO

 

Father God, I desire to be intentional in my faith towards you; I cannot depend upon my mind or my heart to keep me focused on seeking after you because they both can be deceptive if given opportunity to go wayward. My desire is to love you with all my being; to be consistent in seeking relationship with my creator, my Savior and my Lord. I want to be mindful of what I say and what I do when it comes to you O God; I don’t want to waver to the left or to the right, but be purposeful and direct in pleasing you Father God. I will not look to others or what the world will say, but I will pursue you Lord God daily, constantly, without fail. Help me stay focused and committed in the things I say and do. Help me to do your will, and keep me protected from distraction or from those who do not have my best interest at heart. Strengthen Father God to see you in ways that I never could see or imagine. Have your way in me Lord God.

Thank you for your comment.

 
