Men of Redemption

Restoring a Life of Purity – One Day at a Time

Today, I Will Trust God . . . .

Posted by Men of Redemption on July 5, 2017

 

 

 .  .  .  To Help Me Walk in His Ways!

Today, in this blessed day that You have created Lord God, I’m trusting You to help me walk not after the things of this life but after Your ways, Your statutes and Your commands that you would be pleased with me. Help me Lord God, order my steps that I walk not after the ungodly but as the Holy Spirit leads and guides me. Let what I have a taste for be Your Word, Your pleasure, Your purpose that I fulfill this day Father God. I will lean not to my own understanding but I will press into You O God, trust You, and allow Your grace to comfort me in all that I do today.

“Blessed is the man Who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, Nor stands in the path of sinners, Nor sits in the seat of the scornful; But his delight is in the law of the Lord, And in His law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree Planted by the rivers of water, That brings forth its fruit in its season, Whose leaf also shall not wither; And whatever he does shall prosper.”   Psalm 1:1-3

 

Thank you for your comment.

 
